Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Wednesday, 9 May 2018

Committee: People Overview Committee

Date: Thursday, 17 May 2018

Time: On the rising of the Annual meeting of Council

Venue: Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of the Committee

Clare Aspinall Hannah Fraser Christian Lea Matt Lea Elliot Lynch

Co-opted Members (Voting):

Carol Morgan Sian Lines

Co-opted Members (Non-Voting): Mark Hignett

Substitute Members:

Roy Aldcroft Dean Carroll Julian Dean Rob Gittins Roger Hughes Cecilia Motley Peggy Mullock Kevin Pardy John Price Kevin Turley

Diocese of Shrewsbury (RC) Diocese of Hereford (CE)

Voluntary and Community Sector Assembly

Jane MacKenzie David Vasmer Claire Wild Paul Wynn



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000 Your Committee Officer is:

Tim Ward Committee Officer

Tel: 01743 257713

Email: <u>tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk</u>

AGENDA

1 Election of Chairman

2 Apologies and Substitutions

To receive apologies for absence from Members of the Committee

3 Appointment of Vice Chairman

4 Date of next meeting

Members are reminded that the next meeting of the People Overview Committee will be held on Wednesday 18 July 2018 at 10.00am This page is intentionally left blank